Summers Over

Its been a long time. Work has been hectic and Ive had no free time but its all over now. Its almost september and the rains have began this hopefully will mean more free time. I plan to write up some reviews of products I have been using over the summer and crank out some more miles. Quite a bit has changed too. In a new house and most importantly my bikes have changed. The troll now has became my superbike, The trucker has gone and my main ride is my pacer. I plan to crank out a load of miles on the pacer this winter and hopefully manage some long distance or 24 hour events next summer. I used to think that 50-70 miles was a long day until I started reading a blog by a guy called Edward Pickup. Hes of a similar age and even worked for the same company That I did once. So this person seems more real than others I read about. Check out his blog at edwardpickup.com. So thats the plan. See how far I am able to push myself. I have a new wheelset on order built by the wheelbuilders at SPA Cycles. Its based on the smae setup I am running on the troll. An SP dynamo hub this time the SV8 and the Busch Muller luxos U. This should light up my winter and allow me to put some more miles in.

Leave a comment